top of page

NEXT STEPS

INFORMATIONAL SESSIONS

CASA of McHenry County holds informational sessions that allow you to learn more about the Advocate role, exploring the qualifications required and the commitments needed to become an Advocate. Join us at one of our upcoming sessions listed below:

Informational Sessions:

Thursday, February 16, 7:00 - 8:00 pm

Location: McHenry Public Library (Registration Details​)

Tuesday, February 21, 7:00 - 7:45 pm

Location: Zoom (Register Here​)

Wednesday, March 22, 7:00 - 7:45 pm

Location: Zoom (Register Here​)

Thursday, April 13, 7:00 - 7:45 pm

Location: Zoom (Register Here​)

Man and boy smiling.3.jpg

ADVOCATE TRAINING SESSIONS

CASA of McHenry County holds multiple training sessions each year. Trainings are generally held on weekday evenings, once a week for 2.5 hours each evening, followed by 3-4 hours of pre-work at home. All sessions are required to complete training.

Next Advocate Training Sessions:
 

WINTER '23 SESSION

Introduction:   Wed, Feb 1 - 5:45pm - 7:00pm

Session 1:      Wed, Feb 8 - 5:45pm - 8:30pm

Session 2:      Wed, Feb 15 - 5:45pm - 8:30pm

Session 3:      Wed, Feb 22 - 5:45pm - 8:30pm

Session 4:      Wed, March 1 - 5:45pm - 8:30pm

Session 5:      Wed, March 8 - 5:45pm - 8:30pm

Session 6:      Wed, March 15 - 5:45pm - 8:30pm

End of Training Interviews: week of March 20 - 24; followed by Swear-In Date

Spring/Summer '23 SESSION

Introduction:   Thursday, May 4 - 5:45pm - 7:00pm

Session 1:      Thursday, May 11 - 5:45pm - 8:30pm

Session 2:      Thursday, May 18 - 5:45pm - 8:30pm

Session 3:      Thursday, May 25 - 5:45pm - 8:30pm

Session 4:      Thursday, June 1 - 5:45pm - 8:30pm

Session 5:      Thursday, June 8 - 5:45pm - 8:30pm

Session 6:      Thursday, June 15 - 5:45pm - 8:30pm

End of Training Interviews: week of June 19-23; followed by Swear-In Date

Send_Email_Button.png
Apply_Now_Button.png
Woman and girl laughing.2.jpg

IMPORTANT: If you are interested in joining the next training class, first you must COMPLETE YOUR APPLICATION.  Once we have reviewed your application we will contact you to schedule an initial
interview, and then you can proceed to attending the training sessions.

For more information, contact Sharie Dodge, Advocate Engagement Manager.

Send_Email_Button.png
bottom of page